October 28, 2008

  • Tuesday musings.....

    I don't particularly care for Tuesday's.  Josh is gone all day and evening.   Today (Tuesday) it is pouring rain which is kind of cozy but prevented us from breathing in fresh air.  Tuesday is reading and singing day at the library but this momma didn't feel like dragging the kiddos out in the drenching cold rain.  So we stayed indoors and played Cooties and Jackson successfully put a number puzzle together. (He's really getting into puzzles...yes, Andrea he had his pants on today).  I apologize for my little 3yr. olds picture in my last post...I'm not sure where his pants disappeared to.  Let's see, what else have I accomplished today?  I am still doing laundry and I ordered 120 pictures on Snapfish (that takes me forever).  I am forever trying to help my 1yr. old breath...she has a horrible cold that has her up at all hours of the night.  Jackson is just finishing up a coughing cold.  Does anyone have any ideas how to help a baby sleep at night when they have a cold and sleep on their stomaches?  If she would just stay on her back she could breath a lot better.  I will be so glad when they are back to normal.  This post is going nowhere and I need some sleep....so adios.

Comments (2)

  • my kiddos have had head colds too, i put peppermint or eucalyptus oil on the corners of their sheet (on the sides)  it thins the mucous,  last year i used baby vicks and that helped too. i'm out of it know and haven't found anymore, haven't really looked either i guess, and then we've had the vicks vaporizer going, i'm not convinced they do a whole lot - yes it does sort of smell like a nursing home in our bedroom...oh well ~jan

  • yea ton--how well i remember those days many years ago--i still deal with sis-the afrin spray that ya squirt up their noses works well fer her--but do they have something fer little kiddos like that? i dont know. i think of ya quite often--love ya bunches!!!! auntie alm

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment