June 19, 2008

  • Tonya’s odd day out….(in NYC)

    Today I took Jackson to get a haircut….the lady then proceeded to ask me if she could cut my sweet baby girls wisps of hair.  Of course I declined.  I mean what was she thinking?  I’m pretty sure Jillian doesn’t have split ends or damaged hair yet.  Does she think my baby looks funny?  I think she looks cute.  Of course I’m her Mom.  Let the baby’s glory grow!!!!!!

    A male employee at Target said to me, “Don’t let your baby girl chew on the safety strap, you never know where all it might have been.”  True, next time I won’t let her touch the cart either. 

    I nearly had an accident when a huge white van “forgot” to yield….he was actually racing to beat me.  Sometimes it’s so hard to have character like Jesus.  In a city where nearly everyone (or so it seems sometimes) is out for themselves it’s difficult to have a gracious spirit. 

    Anyway…enough ranting and raving…until the next time…
    Tonya

Comments (6)

  • i hear you sometimes unsaved people are soooooooooooo frustrating

  • unsaved and christians alike we all need to grow in that area. picture me in a CROWDED train car twice a day for an hr… at least i pray more during those times =) hope your days get better!

  • why do we get frustrated so quick–good challengin ?!!!!!may we let the “light of Jesus”shine thru us,ya’ll never know what our little lite will do to other people!!!!!love ya bunches-alm

  • i always like to read about your “life in the big city”. you have a great way of writing that is never boring. they are not long enough though. :)

  • ok this is wierd but I came to my computer and I guess my dad must have been browsing other sites cause ur site was up and I have no idea who u are but I was looking at ur pix and i have to say YOUR KIDS ARE ADORABLE!!!!
    by far the cutest kids ive ever seen.
    blessings
    serena H

  • I can SO imagine your day.  Did you have to drive around for 30 minutes to find parking when you got back, only to have to carry the kids and stuff 5 blocks to the house???  :)   You should have had your Dale Earnhart husband driving and the van would have been toast.  ha ha.  Are you guys coming to the BMA convention?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *