Month: June 2008

  • Tonya's odd day out....(in NYC)

    Today I took Jackson to get a haircut....the lady then proceeded to ask me if she could cut my sweet baby girls wisps of hair.  Of course I declined.  I mean what was she thinking?  I'm pretty sure Jillian doesn't have split ends or damaged hair yet.  Does she think my baby looks funny?  I think she looks cute.  Of course I'm her Mom.  Let the baby's glory grow!!!!!!

    A male employee at Target said to me, "Don't let your baby girl chew on the safety strap, you never know where all it might have been."  True, next time I won't let her touch the cart either. 

    I nearly had an accident when a huge white van "forgot" to yield....he was actually racing to beat me.  Sometimes it's so hard to have character like Jesus.  In a city where nearly everyone (or so it seems sometimes) is out for themselves it's difficult to have a gracious spirit. 

    Anyway...enough ranting and raving...until the next time...
    Tonya

  • Jackson went to his first Broadway show the other night....Mary Poppins....he stayed up for the whole show.  We don't take him to the "city" very often. 

    Celebrating Marilyn's birthday....Annlyn K., Tonya G. (Me), Marilyn B., Cheryl B., Valerie M.....good times were had by all at the cute Thai restaurant on Jamaica Ave.

    Last Sunday some of our friends called and wondered if we wanted to go walk the boardwalk in the Rockaways....we got caught in the pouring rain but thankfully we found a tiny little shelter to hide in till the storm passed....Jillian's hair gone wild.

    By the end of the evening this boy was soaking wet and racing around in the waves.  He seemed to be invigorated by the freezing temp of the water.  (Hyper to put it mildly)

    Once again....Jillian's hair gone wild.

    After this adventure we all headed to the Goods (our apartment) for some good ole homemade ice cream....we just recently invested in a White Mountain ice cream freezer.  Does anyone out there have a good recipe....we are kind of picky....we refuse to eat raw eggs and we don't like to much cream.  I would love to hear from you if you have a good one.
    Well, I must run along as my eye's are getting blurry and wanting to close.
    Tonya