Month: January 2009

  • News from the Brooklynites.....

    The Brooklynites are moving to Queens!  Yeah for us....we found an apartment with a huge back yard, 3 bedrooms, 2 (yes, that's right) bathrooms, a dishwasher and many more accessories.  God has answered my prayers way beyond my wishes. My parents are coming out for a week to help us paint and clean...another answer to prayer.  I will be posting pictures soon hopefully.  It's about a 5-7 minute drive from where we live now so it is a different neighborhood.  When you move to a different neighborhood here in the city it can almost feel like another state or something.  I'm excited but also a little sad.  This is the apartment where Jack n Jill grew up!  I guess I'm just nostalgic like that. 

    In other news we are headed to Guatamala City, Guatamala here in about 3 weeks.  Josh's sister and her family moved down there back in November so we are going to pay them a visit.  Jack n Jill have their passports just waiting in the file cabinet.  Honestly, I am a little afraid to get an airplane after this episode here in the Hudson.  Who would have thought a flock of birds could take an airplane down? 

    Josh and I have taken up running....of course he's way more serious about it than I am.  As we speak he's out running like the wind and here I sit on the rocking chair.  He has run a 12 miler twice and I have made it a whopping 3 miles (twice....and I almost died both times).  I would like to run a half marathon sometime....inspired by my friend Marilyn.  (She ran an entire one)  Have any of you tried running?  It is HARD!  It's good for your heart. Gives it a good workout.

    How about our new President Obama and his family?  All politics aside, I think they are a neat family.  He looks at her so lovingly and it makes me smile. 

    Well, my children are waking and the husband is back from his run so here I go to serve.