Month: August 2008

  • We've Almost Made It!!!!!!

    About six weeks ago I wrote that Josh had started a six week intensive program to learn how to become a principal.....well, I must say it's been a long six weeks.  It was a lot more "intense" than either of us had anticipated with him working almost every evening and some Saturday's.  This is the last week and we are both looking forward to Saturday when we can get into our little green minivan and head west to Grandpa Yoder's house!!!  I usually dread that long 14 hour drive but this time I am looking forward to it.....we get to have family time for a long time.  When hour #12 comes along I might be singing a different tune.... 
    Anyway, I'm quite proud of my husband for (almost) completing this six program.  This coming school year he will be doing an internship with a principal at a school that we haven't been informed of the whereabouts yet. 
    I've also been made aware of some things inside of Tonya that I didn't know before!  Wow, children can really bring out the yuckies inside of a person.  I had to apologize to my 3 year old more than once.  My baby girl Jillian is another story....let's just say she needs her father around again! 
    Josh bought tickets for Jack n Jill n I to fly down to South Carolina to see my sister Andrea and her family last week.  We had a good time and I got to see most of my other siblings and some old friends.  I sure did miss Josh, it's just not quite as fun to go somewhere without him
    In other news Jillian Esther celebrated her 1st birthday July 26th by not digging in her cake because she is extremely clean and afterwards headed to a members meeting at church with her parents of all things.  So much for a fun birthday.  I forgot something, Jackson blew out the candle and tried to dig in the cake.  Jill started walking the week before her birthday for those of you who care.  (I write these things on here so I can write it in her baby book in a couple of years)  Anybody else behind with baby books?
    Well, I have accomplished 3 things today..... laundry, went to the park with the kids and updated xanga.....have a good day folks.
     
     JILLIAN ESTHER is 1!!!!

    This picture was taken after I took her hand and put it in the cake. 

    She won't dig in her cake but she will sure eat sand.

    Jack n Jill playing boat
    (I don't know what's up with the cheesy grins)

    It was quite an adventure to go somewhere in SC with all four kids in their carseats.

    I'm proud of HIM!

    Jackson with his "octopus/butterfly/jellyfish" I made for him....the kid has quite an imagination.